Diet Cig - Swear I’m Good At This
Diet Cig - Swear I’m Good At This
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Diet Cig - Swear I’m Good At This
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Diet Cig - Swear I’m Good At This

Diet Cig - Swear I’m Good At This

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

Bandcamp / Spotify / Apple Music / Amazon / TIDAL / Deezer / YouTube

Announcing the cassette version of Diet Cig's debut album, Swear I'm Good At This. The cassette is also bundled with an enamel pin designed by Tuesday Bassen, limited to 100.

Swear I'm Good At This out now on Frenchkiss Records.
Buy Vinyl/CD
Buy Digital

Diet Cig are here to have fun. They’re here to tear you away from the soul-sucking sanctity of your dumpster-fire life and replace it with pop-blessed punk jams about navigating the impending doom of adulthood when all you want is to have ice cream on your birthday.

Alex Luciano (guitar and vocals) and Noah Bowman (drums) have been playing music together ever since Luciano interrupted the set of Bowman's previous band for a lighter. The New York duo have since released the infectious, 2015 Over Easy EP that introduced consistent sing-a-long lyrics with thrashing drums and strums that never held back.

Swear I’m Good At This is the first full-length from the band and accumulates their tenacity for crafting life-affirming, relatable tales with a gutsy heart at their core. Luciano has the ability to write lyrics that are both vulnerable and badass, perfecting a storm of emotive reflection that creates a vision of a sweaty, pumped-up room screaming these lines in unison. Diet Cig make it okay to be the hot mess that you are.

But there’s also a deeper, more powerful fuck-you among the bangers that see Diet Cig grow into an unstoppable and inspiring force. “I’m not being dramatic, I’ve just fucking had it with the things that you say you think that I should be” spits Luciano on “Link in Bio”; “I am bigger than the outside shell of my body and if you touch it without asking then you’ll be sorry” she yells on “Maid Of The Mist”. It’s the sound of a band doing things on their own terms.

Wrapping up Swear I’m Good At This on Halloween 2016, exactly two years after they finished recording Over Easy on Halloween 2014, Diet Cig’s first, full-length LP validates the experiences of punks who aren’t always accepted first time around; the punks who throw their deuces up at the dominating bro-dudes and ignite the importance of owning everything that you are.

  1. Sixteen
  2. Bite Back
  3. Link in Bio
  4. Maid of the Mist
  5. Leo
  6. Apricots
  7. Barf Day
  8. Bath Bomb
  9. Blob Zombie
  10. Road Trip
  11. I Dont Know Her
  12. Tummy Ache
Pressing Information

100 / Enamel Pins
1000 / Gold & Red Glitter Cassettes